Patch 3.3 and Me!!! It’s a LIVE!!!

Holy Crap! Patch 3.3 The Fall of the Lich King!!! Lmao… well I am not really surprised, I already kind of knew that the patch was dropping on 12/8/2009; from the grapevine and etc.

After downloading the patch, which took about 10mins, I try to log in only to find out that the servers are still down (that was around 6pm Eastern time).  I sighed, and chatted with friends on Yahoo! And etc.

Finally got in at around 7pm, flew over to where the three new 5 man instances were (Forge of Souls, Pit of Saron, and Halls of Reflection)… just about to get a group together… and I DC’d… tried to get back in… couldn’t… so I was like (&%#&*)%$)(*&@ hahahaha, decided to order a pizza, watch some television (Charlie Brown Christmas! & Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood) and then I proceeded to log back in… Yay! It worked!

It was around 8pm or so, and I was actually kind of glad that I got knocked off the server earlier… I logged on and online I saw two of my RL best friends Xen & Elun (husband/wife)… We grouped together, and using the new “Dungeon Finder” tool found a DPS & Healer on different servers to do the first two new instances, Forge of Souls & Pit of Saron.  We had a pretty simply time overall, we only wiped once and that was on Ick & Krick (the 2nd boss in the Pit of Saron).  Unfortunately, Halls of Reflection was bugged zoning into and we couldn’t continue, but we had a great time… I also got a new Main Hand Axe, a new pair of Pants, and I bought new tier shoulders with Emblems of Triumph.  I am loving that the new instances drop Emblems of Triumph, muy bueno!

That’s all for now!  I will update as more comes along, I think our guild is doing ICC raiding tonight… wooo hoo!!!

~ by giggidee2157 on December 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
