My Week/Weekend In Warcraft 11/9-11/15

First off I would like to thank all the Gnome N Dagger readers out there that take the time to come on the site daily and read up on my blog… I’ve accumulated 100 hits this past week, and I am close to 150… thank you thank you so much ❤

So this week in Warcraft brought a lot of changes, a lot of spending, and a lot of new stuff that came my way.

Raiding wise, I was able to hit Ulduar 25man; a first for me as I’ve only run it on 10man.  In addition, I got a new pair of legs & a new MH dagger for my rogue; SWEET!!!

The big change for this week came in the form of dropping one of my professions!  After a long contemplation, I decided to drop Herbalism and I picked up Engineering.  There were no particular clear cut reasons of why I did it, but I wasn’t really herbing much as I rely heavy on mining Titanium, Fishing, and Cooking as my biggest sources of income.  In addition, I get an extra 15 skill in Engineering because I am a Gnome, NEAT!

I was able to level up the skill to 465 in about half a day (due to running errands in RL).  But MAN did leveling this profession cut into my gold stash.  I had a pretty good amount of gold on my main & my bank toon… I would say around 6k or so.  At the end of everything, I spent about 4500-5000g… yeah mucho grosso… lol

Was it worth it?  Yeah I think so… the little neat toys and etc I got from it was well worth it… I was able to Tinker (kind of like self-enchanting) a few neat things on to some of my gear, I made my portable wormhole, I made a new trinket that has a change to increase my Attack Power, I made my portable mailbox, and also my Gnomish swiss army knife which allows me to rez another player.  My greatest creation so far is the Turbo Charged Flying Machine… which is a Helicopter/Airplane looking Epic Flying mount… very neat, and I probably won’t use any other flying mount LMAO…

I am working to get the faction to obtain the schematic for the motorcycle mount, but I’ve got a long way to go for that… I actually have to go back and start doing old quests to gain rep with the Alliance Vanguard.

That was pretty much my week… for this upcoming week I am going to get my bank toon back up to were I was pre-engineering profession… trying to save up enough mats to fill my banks… and trying to accumulate 20k+ gold

 

~Giggidee Of Velen~

Gnomendagger@gmail.com

 

~ by giggidee2157 on November 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
