Giggidee’s Addon of the Week: Fisherman’s Friend

Addon Name: Fisherman’s Friend

Link to Download: @Curse.com, also found on Wowace or Wowinterface sites.

What’s so great about it?

Fisherman’s Friend is a World of Warcraft add on that helps ALOT with fishing.

  • Single button casting (with double click of right mouse key)
  • Auto apply best available lure in bag (with double click of right mouse key)
  • Enhances sound automatically when fishing (switches sound setting when you have fishing pole equipped)

I can just tell you that I LOVE THIS ADDON.  I’ve used other fishing add ons before but this is by far my favorite… ONE BUTTON… that’s it… that all you need to cast, to apply a lure, to catch… I mean there really isn’t a better add on than that.  The enhancing sound feature is also really awesome because, if you are like me… you lower your sounds setting… well I do because I listen to things like music and podcasts while I fish… the enhanced sound in this add on, only enhanced the ambiance… so you can hear the splash sound above anything else you are listening to.  I will add pictures later or you can check them out online at curse.com.

Happy Fishing!

~Giggidee Of Velen~

~ by giggidee2157 on November 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
