Warcraft Podcast Spotlight #1: World Of WOW Podcast

Podcast Name: World Of WOW

Website: http://deadworkers.com/network/?cat=6

Group: Deadworkers Party aka DWP

Hosts: Brent Copeland, Wes Wilson, Spencer Williams, Eric Fullerton, Ash Williams

Information on the Podcast and why I love it:

I’ve been a long time listener of the podcasts done by the Deadworkers Party.  I actually started listening to them when I was taking a long hiatus from Warcraft and was heavy into FPS shooters like Team Fortress 2 and Counter Strike.  DWP does a podcast called “Control Point,” found at http://deadworkers.com/network/?cat=7, and I became an instant fan.  I started to listen to their World Of WOW podcast once I started playing again and ironically they started playing again too on their end and start making new episodes of World Of WOW (they took a hiatus from that specific podcast of a little).

I will tell you one thing, these guy are freaking hilarious.  I don’t think there has ever been a dull moment when I listen to these guys and it’s definitely a twist on most of the traditional podcasts out there.  They have funny segments and have a great time all around; but they also give you the information that you need like news, updates, and answering general questions that are emailed to them or asked.  They are the first podcast that I started listening to and they pretty much got me launched into listening to podcasts on a daily basis.

Listen to all their past episodes on the link posted above, catch them LIVE every Sunday starting around 3pm CST on Ustream, watch all their past live shows on youtube at http://www.youtube.com/user/deadworkersparty, or email them at cp@deadworkers.com

~Giggidee Of Velen~

~ by giggidee2157 on November 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
